可持續發展一直存在於 LANE EIGHT 的每一個細胞中。早於品牌成立之初,環保意識已被確立為品牌根基上不可劃分的核心價值。我們選擇著眼於進步,積極作出正面改變和發展,並實現更多創新的可持續發展方式去維持環境道德責任。我們的可持續發展旅程與健康旅程一樣:改變從踏出第一步開始,於失敗中汲取經驗再作出調整,自然熟能生巧。通過教育並與社群中的運動員進行開放式對話,鞏固 LANE EIGHT 作為一個運動鞋品牌的地位,並履行對可持續發展的認真、承諾和熱誠

很多品牌以不影響品質為目標的情況下製造可持續發展產品,不過 LANE EIGHT 希望走得更遠。我們將運動鞋轉化成100%可持續性之餘,同樣提升產品質量。我們每天都以行動證明 LANE EIGHT 所使用的可持續性材料比起同行更為優越。我們花以數年時間去研究、採購並精選與 LANE EIGHT 運動鞋完美配搭的材料——立即探索 LANE EIGHT 運動鞋的每一個基因,了解是什麼讓這對運動鞋成為推動可持續性的環保先鋒。

BLOOM™ 藻華泡沫夾層

我們與岀色BLOOM團隊合作,將水藻結合我們的中底。它是如何運作呢?BLOOM從世界各地的湖泊中收穫有毒的水藻。收穫的水藻經過乾燥及加工後,最終成為我們舒適中底的一部分。總而言之,每對BLOOM中底將31.5升淡水返回到自然環境中,並從大氣層中去除64立方米的二氧化碳。

天然再生針織鞋面

我們喜歡在針織方面發揮創意,不止是顏色和圖案上,還有鞋面結構。LANE EIGHT 經典款式 Trainer AD 1 的針織鞋面由回收塑料紗線製成,每對鞋平均使用了11個回收膠樽。在設計 HIIT Trainer 時,我們希望為地球行多一步,所以選用了天絲™ 材料,以尤加利樹和棉花製成的100%全素物料,這就是百分之百的全素力量!

純素纖維

我們拋棄了所有動物產品,以純素纖維取而代之。純素纖維不僅比麂皮更輕,而且同樣耐用。最好的部分?當然是我們的製作過程完全無傷害任何動物!

Sustainability is woven into the very fabric of LANE EIGHT (our shoes and our ethics). This journey is not unlike a fitness journey: starting is everything, failure is inevitable, adjustment is vital, and practice makes perfect. Through education, transparency, and an open dialogue with our community of ethical everyday athletes, we aim to solidify LANE EIGHT as a performance footwear brand that is earnest and innovative in our sustainable ambitions.

Many companies strive to make their product more sustainable without sacrificing quality — we want to go further. We’ve set out to make LANE EIGHTs 100% sustainable while actually improving quality. Everyday, we’re proving that our sustainable materials outperform their less-than-eco-friendly counterparts. It’s taken us years to study, source, and curate the materials that come together to make our trainers — take a look inside the DNA of a LANE EIGHT trainer, and learn what makes them sustainable superstars:

BLOOM™ Algae Foam Midsole

We’ve partnered with BLOOM to incorporate algae into our midsoles. BLOOM harvests toxic algae blooms from lakes around the world. That harvested algae is dried, processed, and eventually becomes part of our cushy midsoles. All told, each pair of our BLOOM midsoles returns 31.5 liters of fresh water back to the environment, and removes 64 cubic meters of carbon dioxide from the atmosphere.

Natural and Recycled Knit Uppers

We love to get creative with our knits – not only with color and pattern, but also with composition. The original Trainer AD 1’s knit upper is made from recycled plastic yarn – every pair utilizing 11 bottles worth of recycled single-use plastic. When creating The HIIT Trainer, we wanted to showcase and honor nature. We went with a 100% plant-based material from Tencel that’s derived from eucalyptus and cotton. Now that’s what we call plant power!

Vegan Microfiber Overlays

We ditched all animal products and shifted to using high-quality vegan microfiber. Our microfiber is not only equally durable to typical suede, it’s lighter weight, greatly improving the wearing experience. The best part? No animals are harmed in making our shoes!